Nominations Forms

Nominations for the 2024 awards

APTA South Carolina Awards Nomination Form – Due February 15, 2024
Facility of the Year Nominations – Due January 24, 2024

Past APTA South Carolina Award Recipients:

Butch Buchanan Clinical Excellence Award for a Physical Therapist

2024 Amber Gadow, PT, DPT
2023 Abbey Sullivan, PT, DPT
2022 Kurt Kimmons, PT
2021 Tamara Green PT, DPT
2020 Sara Kraft, PT, DPT, NCS, ATP

Past Award Recipients


Chris Junkins Clinical Excellence Award for a Physical Therapist Assistant

2023 Barney Keitt, PTA, MHA
2017 Greg Sills, PTA

Past Award Recipients

Emily Cate Award for Outstanding Achievement 

2024 Jessica Jacobs, PT, DPT, PhD
2023 Marissa Slate, PT, DPT
2022 Amber Gadow, PT, DPT
2020 Catherine VanDerwerker, PT, DPT, NCS

Past Award Recipients


Lisa Saladin Lecture Award

2024 Barney Keitt, PTA, MHA
2023 Janet M. Shelley, PT, DPT
2022 Ellen Shanley, PT, PhD

Student Award

2024 Jasmine McClendon, SPT

Willette McKamey Award for Outstanding Achievement

2024 Regina Marsh, PTA
2023 Rochelle Bragg, PTA
2020 Barnett ‘Barney’ Keitt, PTA, MHA

Past Award Recipients


Outstanding Student Award

2022 Evan Motlong, SPT
2021 Ashley Bondurant, SPT

Past Award Recipients


Legislator of the Year Award

2018 The Honorable Leon Howard

Past Award Recipients

Lucy Blair Service Award

2012 Lisa K. Saladin, PT, PhD

Eugene Michels New Investigator Award

2012 Mark G. Bowden, PT, PhD

Facility of the Year

2023 ProMotion Rehab & Sports Medicine
2022 Chapin Rehabilitation Clinic
2021 Renewal Rehabilitation Center
2020 Joints in Motion Physical Therapy and Wellness

Past Award Recipients